One of my favorites.

There’s nothing more damaging than speculation, hearsay and wrong information. I personally don’t care about celebrity gossip or scandal because I can’t use it. It doesn’t inspire me to do anything and it doesn’t teach any lessons…it’s basically worthless for those of us that hate distraction (as I check on my twitter messages).

It’s good to know that D-Nice is taking part in preserving Hip Hop culture by giving us access to history through eye witness and first hand accounts of the people that were there. I fear that without him these stories may get lost over time. And while most people now rely on network news an internet sources for information there is nothing better than getting it from the people that were there and participating. I have a laundry list of people I would like him to interview, however, I like to be surprised by who he interviews next.  I’m glad to see one of my favorites, Sadat X, telling a true story…not as much as I would have liked…but still a true story.

By the way, I’m still hating because he married fine ass Melinda Williams.

Go check out DNice’s blog. It’s pretty damn good. http://blog.d-nice.com/

Leave a comment